My Beauty Must-Haves! (High-End & Drugstore)

If you follow me on Instagram or Twitter, you know I’ve been shopping around all Summer for HG beauty items.. Though it’s a bit “rough” at the moment, as requested, here is my compiled list of makeup items from both high-end, department stores to generic drugstore brands of my all time “favorites!”

Foundation:

  • Department: Clinque’s Stay Matte Oil-Free Makeup in #8 “Golden Neutral” ($23)
    When they say it’s a matte foundation- they really mean it! Seriously, I’ve never tried a foundation this great! Plus, the color selection isn’t too bad either.
  • Drugstore: Neutrogena’s SkinClearing Oil-Free foundati
    I seriously FELL IN LOVE with foundation! It works wonderfully like high-end department brands and keeps the oils away! However, the color selections isn’t so great as it seems like they cater towards pinky-undertoned skin colors.

Concealer:

  • Department: Mac’s Mineralize Concealer in NW25 ($20.00)
    It’s light, medium coverage, and stays on for a good five or so hours- what can be better? Wish they had more color selections though like their MAC foundations.
  • Drugstore: Maybelline’s Instant Age-Rewind Eraser in Neutralizer ($8.99)
    The best drugstore undereye brightener/concealer I’ve ever used! For it’s price, it does exactly what it says it’ll do- I’m just not sure if it’s actually making a difference for the circles though.

Blush:

  • Department: Tarte’s Amazonian 24-Hour Clay Blush in Exposed
    As you all already known reading from my ‘Coral Obsession’ post from last month, I am OBSESSED with this color on my cheeks! However I don’t think the last power is that great, shame.
  • Drugstore: ELF’s Blush in Candid Coral
    I’m surprised on how all of ELF’s blushes are so pigmented and they’re only three dollars each! It’s lasting power is alright, but good enough for my day to day life.

Bronzer:

  • Department: Nar’s Bronzer in Laguna
    I’ve finally grown to LOVE the color of this bronzer.. It’s not too dark, but not light to the point where it blends into my tan skin tone- it’s perfect! However, I believe this is the reason why I’m only breaking out on my cheeks, temple, and chin 😦
  • Drugstore: CoverGirls’s Cheekers in Golden Tan
    I swear, my skin just HATES bronzer or something. This was actually the first bronzer I’ve ever used and I was OBSESSED. However, I broke out hella hard after the first week so I had to stop using it, sad.

Eyeshadow: 

  • Department: Naked Palette ($50)
    You hear about this palette all the time but I must admit, all that hype is right! This beautiful palette has 12 eyeshadow colors ranging from neutrals, taupe, and darker hues. I love how compact this palette is and how rich these shadows are!
  • Drugstore: Wet n’ Wild Color Icon Trio ($2.99) & Collection ($4.99)
    People usually don’t pay much attention to these drugstore palettes and I don’t understand why! These palettes are definitely worth it considering they have to be one of the most pigmented drugstore shadows I’ve ever tried PLUS at under $5, you cannot go wrong with all these colored included!

Mascara:

  • Department: Shiseido’s The Lasting Lift Mascara in Black
    Waterproof, thin brush, and amazing formula- what can you do wrong? Plus it holds a curl fantastically!
  • Drugstore: Maybelline’s VolumExpress in Black
    If you know me, I’m a HUGE fan of drugstore mascara.. But the creme of the crop for me definitely has to be this mascara. I’m sad it’s discontinued though! I’m so in love with the fact that it’s able to hold a curl without being waterproof and the wand is fantastic. Come back!!

Eyeliner:

  • Department: Lancome’s Pencil Eyeliner Kohls in Black
    Very pigmented and stays on the waterliner for quite a while. Not much more I can say. 🙂
  • Drugstore: Love & Beauty’s Liquid Eyeliner in Black
    I mentioned this in my August favorites, but this product has been a HG for me since the beginning of the year! For it’s price and pigmentation, you cannot go wrong with this!

Lipstick:

  • Department: Any Mac Lipsticks
    To be honest I never really bothered purchasing high end brand’s lipsticks, mostly because I’m not big on lips. However, if I had to recommend a purchase, I definitely have to say Mac has the most pigmented and moisturizing lipsticks I’ve ever tried!
  • Drugstore: Rimmel London (Airy Fairy)
    As mentioned, I’m not too big on lips (& I’m allergic to basically every lip brand out there), and spending under $5 for lipstick is just fine with me! I have lists upon lists of my favorite lip colors (feel free to request a separate post for that!) but this has to be the best natural lipcolor I’ve ever used!

Hope this helped those who were curious or out to try out new products! Just remember that not everything that works for me will work for you and vice versa. Good luck and happy monday!

xoxo,

Naomi

2 responses to “My Beauty Must-Haves! (High-End & Drugstore)

  1. You have to deal with facts from day one
    o avoid a severe disappointment. So, how to find real creams that aren’t all talk and no tightening? One option is to make your own. There is no way to stop the ageing process, but there is a lot we can do to get younger and firmer looking skin.

Leave a Reply

