Latest Obsession: Maxi Dresses


Now this style is PERFECT for the Spring/Summer time but no matter what the season or weather is you can never go wrong with a maxi dress! Let me just start off by saying that I’m not considered to be one of the tallest of girls, but surprisingly standing at a petite five-foot two, this dress visually enhances my height (and my “curves”)! I love how versatile and comfortable these dresses are. I’m the kind of person who is all about being chic, fashionable, and comfortable and with maxi’s you can have the satisfaction of feeling like all three. Just quickly slip one on and throw on a denim jacket for a casual look, a big hat for a beachy look, or wear a silk one embedded with diamonds and you’re set for a formal event!

Easy DIY:

  • Method #1: Get a tank-top (any style of your choice) and sew on long fabric along the rib area (below your chest).
  • Method #2: Get a crop-top/bustier and pair it with a long, flowing skirt!

IN MY CLOSET: I personally own two- silky blue and cotton black/white-stripped and I CANNOT WAIT to get more!

One response to “Latest Obsession: Maxi Dresses

Leave a Reply

